Student Police Cadet

The Student Police Cadet (SPC) Project is a school based initiative which seeks to mould a responsible youth for a vigilant, peaceful and value based society, for whom discipline and abiding by law is a way of life. The project is initiated by Kerala Police and in collaboration with the Departments of Education, Transport, Forest, Excise, Local Self Government, Fire & Rescue and Sports Council. Formally it is launched in August 2010.

The SPC training programme comprises various modules meant to facilitate each cadet with learning inputs to acquire desired capabilities of future citizens through a regular two year course of physical fitness training, parade training, indoor classes, workshops on law and citizenship, field visits to Government institutions and judicial offices of law enforcement, Mini projects and leadership camps.

In each school two trained teachers are acting as Community Police Officer and Additional Community Police Officer respectively for facilitating SPC training. Two Drill Instructors (Police Personnel) are detailed from the nearby police station for supporting them in physical training and parade. The District Nodal Officer (a DySP nominated) and Assistant District Nodal Officer are monitoring the district level project activities as per the instructions of State Nodal Officer.

In Kozhikode Rural Police District, DySP Administration is the District Nodal Officer of Student Police Cadets. SPC project is implemented in 35 numbers of schools in Thiruvananthapuram Rural.

Students Police Cadet Project implemented Schools in Kozhikode Rural District

  1. JNM Puthuppanam
  2. HSS Memunda
  3. MJ VHSS Villiappally
  4. GVHSS Madappally
  5. GHSS Azhiyur
  6. GHSS Payyoli
  7. GHSS Avala
  8. GHSS Meppayyur
  9. HSS Poyilkave
  10. GVHSS Koyilandy
  12. Palora HSS
  13. MIM HSS Perode
  14. GHSS Kallachi
  15. RAC HSS Kadameri
  16. GHSS Velliyode
  17. SI HSS Ummathur
  19. NHSS Vattoli
  20. Velom HSS Cherapuram
  21. GHSS Kavilumpara
  22. AJ John Memorial HS Chathankottunada
  23. HSS Vadakumpad
  24. HSS Nochat
  25. St. Joseph's HS Chembanoda
  26. St. Mary's HS Kallanode
  27. St. Thomas HSS Koorachundu
  28. GHSS Thamarassery
  29. St.Mary's HS Koodathai
  30. St.Joseph HSS Kodenchery
  31. MJ HSS Elettil, Koduvalli
  32. GHSS Karuvanpoyil
  33. VMHM HSS Anayamkunnu
  34. HSS Pavandoor
  35. GHSS Neeleswaram
  36. PTM HSS Kodiyathur
  37. HSS Nanminda
  38. GHSS Naduvannur
  39. AKKR HS Girls Chelannur