POLICE



DEPARTMENT

No.A1(a)-11485/2022/DR

District Police Office, Kozhikode Rural ⊠spkkdrl.pol@kerala.gov.in №04962523031 Dated.08-07-2024

DO No. 390/2024/DR

Sub: Grade Designation of CPOs/SCPO as GRADE ASI - Orders issued:

Ref : 1) GO(MS)No.191/2009/Home Dated: 26/11/2009.

2) GO(MS)No.195/2010/Home Dated: 03/09/2010.

3) GO(RT) 1661/2015/Home Dated: 04/07/2015.

4) PHQ Lr.No.S3/53106/2008 Dated: 12/10/2010.

5) PHQ Lr.No.S3/57497/2011 Dated: 20/10/2011.

6) PHQ Lr.No.S3/83097/2006 Dated: 05/09/2012.7) GO(MS) No.161/2019 Home Dated: 19/10/2019.

In pursuance of the orders contained in the GOs cited ,the following CPOs/ SCPOs of Kozhikode Rural District who have completed 20 years of service, including basic training period and drawing a pay scale equal to that of ASI(GE) are designated as ASI(Grade) with immediate effect subject to the conditions prescribed by Govt. in the integration of AR cadre with General Executive Cadre.

SL No	Name	Designation	PEN	Station/Unit
1	Bineesh V	CPO 9126	147288	Vatakara Control Room
2	suresh Babu	CPO 8318	112719	Thottilpalam PS
3	Rafeequ	CPO 8301	112485	Kodenchery PS
4	Sirajudheen Thundiyil	CPO 8296	112507	Nadapuram PS
5	Manoj A	CPO 8297	112464	Koyilandy Traffic
6	Roopesh Kumar	CPO 8291	112457	Edachery PS
7	Sibu O	CPO 8288	112471	Atholi PS
8	Santhosh Kumar	CPO 8289	112553	Special Branch
9	Mujeeb U.C	CPO 8368	112618	Koyilandy Traffic
10	Nanda Kumar	CPO 8456	112629	DHQ
11	Biju P.P	CPO 8359	112607	Perambra PS
12	Ridesh P.K	CPO 8365	112610	Vatakara Control Room





13	Ratheesh Kumar	CPO 8346	366331	Meppayur PS
14	Sudeesh Kumar	CPO 8355	366326	Dist. Crime Branch
15	Biju K.R	CPO 8155	187685	Nadapuram PS
16	Sreejesh V.S	CPO 8157	187739	Atholi PS
17	Rajesh P	CPO 8315	112732	Vatakara Traffic
18	Jadeer K.T	CPO 8232	187421	Mukkom PS
19	Santhosh Kumar	CPO 8234	187414	DHQ
20	Rajesh P.K	CPO 8221	187444	DCRB
21	Praveen Kumar	CPO 8225	187448	Edachery PS
22	Sajeevan K.K	CPO 8226	187437	Perambra PS
23	Manoj K	CPO 8215	187486	Valayam PS
24	Pramod C	CPO 8214	187415	Special Branch
25	Sreejayan K	CPO 8205	187425	Vatakara Control Room
26	Babu M.P	CPO 8208	187438	Vatakara Control Room
27	Linesh T.N	CPO 8129	147623	DHQ
28	Gireesh K.K	CPO 8100	187650	Kooranchundu PS
29	Siju Kumar M.P	CPO 8132	147635	Edachery PS
30	Suresh V.P	CPO 8194	187662	DHQ
31	Dinesh U.V	CPO 8198	187635	Kakkur PS
32	Latheesh K	CPO 8182	187604	DHQ
33	Abdullakutty	CPO 8173	187585	Nadapuram Control Room
34	Anoop T.K	CPO 8139	147649	Atholi PS
35	Ajayan A.S	CPO 8144	187905	Nadapuram Control Room
36	Manjith R.C	CPO 8292	112458	Mukkom PS

They will be promoted to the cadre of ASI as and when their turn comes in the regular line of promotion unless they are found ineligible. Asst Sub Inspector of Police(Grade) will be the personal rank of the persons so designated. The persons so designated will be eligible to wear the uniform of ASI of Police. They will not be eligible for higher pay and allowances other than what would have been received if not been designated as ASI of Police.

The regular CPOs/SCPOs so designated with Grade as Asst Sub Inspector of Police will be accommodated among the available sanctioned posts of the rank of CPOs/SCPOs till





they attain regular promotion as ASI as per their cadre seniority. They will not be eligible to claim any seniority in the cadre of ASI of Police on the basis of this designation. All the conditions stipulated in the Government orders are applicable to the designated Grade ASIs and they will be allowed to continue in the present Unit/Station. The General Number of Grade ASIs should be quoted in all correspondences.

07-07-2024
Dr. ARVIND SUKUMAR IPS,
District Police Chief

To : The individuals through SHOs/Unit Heads concerned.

Copy To : All Officers in Kozhikode Rural, AA, Manager, JS I to IV, all sections

and

DO Book





