District Police, Kozhikode Rural

496- 2523100 spkkdrl.pol@kerala.gov.in

The District is situated in between Kozhikode City Police District in the south with Korapuzha as Physical boundary and Mahe and Kannur district in Northern side with Mahe River as physical boundary. On the Western side it is the Arabian sea and Wynad district on the Eastern Side. On the South Eastern side border is Malappuram dist

District Police Office Kozhikode Rural located at Puduppanam, 2 kms far from Vatakara Town. The major offices like DySP Administration, District Special Branch, District Crime Records Bureau, District Crime Branch, Narcotic Cell, Cyber Cell, Student Police Cadet Nodal District office are functioning in District Police Office Complex. District Armed Reserve is functioning at Keezhariyur. Women cell at Vatakara. Two Control Rooms functions at Vatakara and Nadapuram, 3 Traffic Units at Vatakara, Koyilandy and Thamarassery, One Tourism police at Kappad. The maintenance of Law and order is tackled through 3 Subdivisions, 9 Circles and 21 Police Stations.

Sanctioned Strength of Kozhikode Rural

Executive Wing

Rank Strength
District Police Chief1
Deputy Superintendent of Police9
Circle Inspector10
Women Inspector1
Sub Inspector of Police (Local)86
SI (Women Cell)3
Asst. Sub Inspector of Police (Local)50
Head Constable (Local)226
Woman Head Constable7
Police Constable (Local)631
Women Police Constable132

Armed Reserve Unit

Rank Strength
Asst. Commandant2
Reserve Inspector2
Motor Transport Sub Inspector1
Reserve Sub Inspector4
Driver SI1
Armour SI1
Asst.Sub inspector (Motor Dvr)1
Asst. Reserve Sub Inspector12
Armour ASI1
Head Constable AR39
Armour Head Constable2
Police Constable (AR)454
Driver HC/PC90
Armour PC1
Technical HC/PC2

Ministerial Wing

Rank Strength
Admn. Assistant1
Confidential Asst.1
CES Supernumerary LDC9
Full Time Sweeper2
Part Time Sweeper27

Organisation Structure of District Police, Kozhikode Rural

  • District Police Office, Kozhikode Rural
    • Vatakara Sub Division
        • Vatakara PS
        • Edachery PS
        • Chombala PS
        • Payyoli PS
        • Meppayur PS
        • Koyilandy PS
        • Atholi PS
    • Nadapuram Sub Division
        • Nadapuram PS
        • Valayam PS
        • Kuttiady PS
        • Thottilpalam PS
        • Perambra PS
        • Peruvannamuzhi PS
        • Koorachundu PS
    • Thamarassery Sub Division
        • Thamarassery PS
        • Thiruvambady PS
        • Kodenchery PS
        • Koduvally PS
        • Mukkom PS
        • Balussery PS
        • Kakkur PS
    • District Head Quarters
    • District Special Branch
      • Passport Cell,
    • District Crime Branch
      • Women Cell,
      • Cyber Cell,
    • District Crime Records Bureau
    • Narcotic Cell
    • District Armed Reserve