Payyoli Police Station

0496 2602034

Sub Division : Vatakara

Payyoli Police Station started functioning on 01-01-1952 vide RT No.12819/1952. In1985 a new building for the Police station was constructed and inaugurated on 27.4.1985. Police Station started functioning in the new building as per the GO(Rt) No. 1663/86/Home dated 5.6.1986(Home) E Dept communicated as per Endt.No.B1/28738/1986 dated 2.7.1986 from Supdt. of Police Kozhikode Rural. Payyoli Police Station is earmarked as Model Police Station on 2.4.1992 vide DO No.44-7298-92-1 NR dated 6.3.92 ( DO No. G1/10622/92/DR dtd 18.3.92 of SP Kozhikode Rural).

Jurisdiction details

The jurisdiction of Payyoli Police station covers Payyoli Municipality, Part of Maniyur, Part of Thikkodi and Thurayur Panchayaths.

Border Police stations

Vatakara, Meppayur, Koyilandy.

Jurisdictional Court

Judicial first class magistrate court ,Payyoli.

Parliament constituency and Legislative Assembly

The jurisdiction of Payyoli Police station is in Vatakara Parliament constituency and Kuttiady, Perambra, Koyilandy in Legislative Assembly

Government Institutions

Sub Treasury Payyoli, Registrar’s Office Thachankunnu, Municipal Office Payyoli, Panchayath Office Maniyoor, Panchayath Office Thurayoor, Panchayath Office Thikkodi, Block Office Melady, AEO Office Melady, Village Office Payyoli, Village Office Kizhur, Village Office Iringal, Village Office Maniyoor, Village Office Thurayoor, Village Office Thikkodi, Agriculture Office Payyoli, Soil Testing Laboratory Thikkodi, FCI Thikkodi, BSNL Office Payyoli, BSNL Office Maniyoor, KSEB Office Payyoli, KSEB Office, Thikkodi, KSEB Office Maniyoor, Head Post Office Payyoli, Post Office Iringal, Post Offices- Ayanikkad, Palayad, Thikkodi, Iringath, Kizhur .

Banks And Financial Institutions

SBI Cherandathur, SMG Bank Thurayur, KDC Bank Payyoli, Punjab National Bank, Payyoli, Co-Operative Urban Bank Payyoli, SMG Bank Payyoli, Service co-op Bank Payyoli, Canara Bank Payyoli, Urban Bank Thurayur, Service co-op Bank Thikkodi, Catholic Syrian Bank Thikkodi, SBT Payyoli, SBI Payyoli, Co-operative Bank, Attakkundu.


Govt. CHC Melady, Govt. Ayurvedic Hospital Thachankunu, Govt. PHC Maniyoor, Govt. PHC Payyoli Angadi, Govt. PHC, Kottakkal, Anand Hospital Payyoli, Subha Hospital Payyoli.

Educational Institutions

Govt. Higher Secondary School Perumalpuram, Payyoli, Govt. Higher Secondary School Maniyoor, MHES College Cherandathoor, JawaharNavodaya School Maniyoor, Kunhali Marakkar Memorial Higher Secondary School Kottakkal, BTM High School, Payyoli Angadi, Islamic Academy Higher Secondary School Kottakkal, Govt. ITI Maniyoor, THS Ayanikkad, IPC School Payyoli, Arabic College Ayanikkad, Vidyanikethan Public School Ayanikkad, AVAH College Kuluppa

Important temples & festivals

Siva temple Perumalpuram, Sree Kurumba Bhagavathi temple Meladi beach, Siva temple Kizhur, Sreebhagavathi temple Kupperikkavu, Ganapathi Temple Thrikotoor, Sreekrishna Temple Ayanikkad

Churches & Festivals

Sacred Heart Church Payyoli

Important Mosque

Juma Masjid Meethalepalli


Kuttiyady river flows through this PS limit bordering Vatakara.

Historical important places

Kunhali Marakkar’s House

The Kunhali Marakkar or Kunjali Marakkar was the title given to the Muslim naval chief of the Zamorin (Samoothiri) , Hindu king of Calicut, in present day state of Kerala, India during the 16th century. There were four major Kunhalis who played a major role in the Zamorin's naval wars with the Portuguese from 1520 to 1600. Of the four Marakkars, Kunjali Marakkar II is the most famous.

Tourism important Places

Sargaalaya, the art & craft village at Iringal

Sargaalaya, the art & craft village at Iringal near Vadakara, Kozhikode is designed by the Kerala Tourism Department as an initiative to put Kerala’s traditional arts & crafts on the tourism trail. Sargaalaya is set upon 20 acres of land on the banks of the Moorad River.

Accident-prone Areas

The accidental prone areas in this station limits are at Ottasekharamangalam, Kuttara and Chemboor

Main Projects through the PS

School Protection Groups, Clean Campus & Safe Campus,Student Police Cadet,Senior Citizen Help Desk, Women Help Desk,Kadalora Jagratha Samithi.