Thamarassery Sub Division


Thamarassery Police Sub Division was formed as per G.O. (Rt) No. 221/1986 dated 20.01.1986. Thamarassery Sub Division has the jurisdiction of part of Thamarassery and Kozhikode Taluks. This subdivision consists of Seven Police stations Thamarassery, Thiruvambady, Kodenchery, Koduvally, Mukkom, Balussery, Kakkur, One Traffic Unit at Thamarassery and One Out Post at Adivaram.

Thamarassery Subdivision Office is located in the heart of Thamarassery Town enroute of Kozhikode- Wayanad Road. The address for communication is Deputy Supdt. Of Police, Thamarassery, Pin: 673573.

The NH-212 from Kozhikode to Karnataka is passing through this subdivision. The famous Wayanad Ghat section from Adivaram to Lakkidi is belongs to Thamarassery Subdivision. The Geographical border of this subdivision : North Nadapuram Subdivision, South Kozhikode City district, East Wayanad district, West Vatakara Subdivision.

Circles and Police Stations in Thamarassery Sub Division

  • Thamarassery Sub Division
    • Thamarassery PS
    • Thiruvambady PS
    • Kodenchery PS
    • Koduvally PS
    • Mukkom PS
    • Kakkur PS