Kozhikode Rural District
Korapuzha is the physical boundary between Kozhikode City Police District in the south of the district and Mahi River is the physical boundary between Mahi and Kannur districts in the north.  On the west is the Arabian Sea and on the east is Wayanad district. Malappuram district is on the southeastern border
District Police Office Kozhikode Rural is located at Pudupanam, 2 km from Vadakara town.  Major offices like DySP Administration, District Special Branch, District Crime Records Bureau, District Crime Branch, Narcotics Cell, Cyber ​​Cell, Student Police Cadet Nodal District Office are functioning in the District Police Office Complex.  District Armed Reserve is functioning in Keezhriyur.
Women Cell at Vadakara, two control rooms at Vadakara and Nadapuram, 3 traffic units at Vadakara, Koilandi and Thamarassery and one tourism police at Kappad.  Law and order maintenance is handled through 4 subdivisions and 21 police stations
Last updated on Friday 5th of January 2024 AM