Vatakara Sub Division

496 2522466


Vatakara Sub Division was formed vide GO (MS)-379/1967 Home (A) dated 30.08.1967 with head quarter at Vatakara. Vatakara Sub Division came into existence with effect from 18.11.1967. In the beginning this Sub Division is consisted of three circles, Vatakara, Koyilandy and Vythiri.. Now the Sub Division has seven police stations, two Traffic Units (Vatakara and Koyilandy) and one Control Room at Vatakara

Vatakara Subdivision Office is located near Old Bus stand Vatakara , enroute of Vatakara Railway Station. Address for communication is &lsquoDeputy Superintendent of Police,Vatakara, Pin 673101.&rsquo

A stretch of 52 Kms of NH-17 to Mangalore is passing through this subdivision from Korapuzha to Poozhithala (Mahe). The only Railway line in the district is also through the Coastal side of this subdivision. The only Coastal belt of Kozhikode Rural district is also belongs to Vatakara Subdivision. Geographical boarder of the Sub Division: North Mahe belongs to Pondicherry Union territory, South Korapuzha River, West Arabian Sea and East Nadapuram and Thamarassery Police Sub Divisions

Last updated on Saturday 23rd of April 2022 PM